Planet Odisha


  • Capital Name : Rayagada
  • Total Population : 967,911
  • Total Cities :
  • Total Metropolitan :
  • Total VDC :
  • Total Area : 7,073 KM2
  • Litrate Percentage :
  • Spoken Language :
  • Vidhan Sabha constituency :


Rayagada (Odia: ?????? ??????)is a mineral-rich district in the southern part of the state of Odisha, in India. The city Rayagada is its headquarters. Rayagada district got the status of a separate district with effect from 2 October 1992.[1] The population of this district consists mainly of tribals. The Kondhas or Kondhs form the majority of population followed by Souras. Apart from Odia, several adivasi languages like Kui, Kondha, Soura are spoken by the indigenous population of the district.